Steffen PfistererWe are convinced, that the potential of our wine-growing district in the Brettach-valley has not been scooped out by far. Further efforts to cultivate good wines with well-proven methods are guiding our work.

It goes without saying, that fermenting mash, biological acid decomposition, natural settling and of course: "taking time for the wine" is self-evident for us. We start setting the course for our wines in the vineyard already, not in the cellar. Ecologically enduring and natural growing is our profession.

It's even more important for us, to observe nature with a lot of attention, because every year tends to be different. During the months, we have to make up your mind, which influences are necessary for the viniculture. We decide, what we want to strengthen, improve or guide without manipulating the wine.

One thing is for sure: every year you get only one chance to create a extraordinary wine.

Best wishes and enjoy tasting wine. Yours Steffen Pfisterer.



© 2019  •  Winery Steffen Pfisterer  •  Weinsberger Straße 28 und 34  •  74626 Scheppach  •  Germany

The excellent Winery

Welcome to our Hompage

Deutsch English

Steffen PfistererDie Überzeugung, dass das Potenzial unserer Weinlandschaft im Brettachtal noch lange nicht ausgeschöpft ist und das Bemühen gute Weine mit altbekannten Methoden auszubauen, leitet unsere Arbeit.

Maischegährung, Biologischer Säureabbau, natürliches Absetzen und vor allem "sich Zeit für den Wein nehmen" ist für uns selbstverständlich. Die Weichen für einen guten Wein werden allerdings nicht im Keller, sondern im Weinberg gestellt. So ist nachhaltiges und naturnahes Wirtschaften Pflicht.

Wichtiger jedoch ist, die Natur mit viel Aufmerksamkeit zu beobachten, denn jedes Jahr ist anders. Man muss sich im Laufe des Jahres klar darüber werden welche Einflussnahme später beim Weinausbau erforderlich sind, was man stärken, verbessern oder lenken muss, ohne den Wein zu manipulieren.

Denn eines ist sicher: Man hat jedes Jahr nur einmal die Chance große Weine zu kreieren.

Freundliche Grüße und viel Spaß beim Weingenießen. Ihr Steffen Pfisterer.



© 2016  •  Weingut Steffen Pfisterer  •  Weinsberger Str. 28 und 34  •  74626 Scheppach  •  Tel. 07946 / 9890610
Das kleine
      und feine Weingut
Herzlich Willkommen auf unserer Homepage
Deutsch English